2. Once you are at the account login page enter your username and password to log in
3. Once you are logged in, click on your name in the upper right hand corner, select Account, then choose Billing from the left hand menu, click the box “Unsubscribe” at the bottom right corner of the page and confirm your choice to unsubscribe. This will stop all future charges but your account will remain active until the end of the billing cycle.
4. If you subscribed through the iPad/on iTunes, your subscription will have to be managed through iTunes.
Note: Your account and account information will not be deleted if you unsubscribe. This means that if you unsubscribe for any amount of time and then return to activate your account again, your practice trophies will still be saved for you just as they were when you unsubscribed.